On a Journey to Conquer All

…items on my bucket list.

My achiever quality has worked in my favor this time. The quest to put 20 checkmarks on my Barcelona bucket list is going smoother than my expectation. I say so because, Monday, we went on the seemingly most bizarre adventure on the list: ride the ferris wheel on top of the Tibidabo Mountain.

Tibidabo is one of the many mountains surrounding Barcelona.
Tibidabo is one of the many mountains surrounding Barcelona.

With only two weeks into the program, I’m going to make a bald assumption and say that this experience will rank among the top three best experiences during my whole stay in BCN. Tibidabo provides a bird‘s-eye view of the city and the ocean, a view that my poor iPhone camera could no way capture. Just based on the fact that we switched three different types of transportation (metro, bus and then funicular, and if you don’t know what that is, watch the Grand Budapest Hotel. It’s a great movie) to get there is enough to prove what an oddly wonderful location this is.

Long story short, here’s the Ferris Wheel.

The Ferris Wheel!
The Ferris Wheel!
Leave a Reply

